Thumb Replaced With Toe

Posted on October 5, 2011

0



Gawker
reports that a Chinese factory worker who lost is thumb in an accident has had it replaced with his toe.

The lucky owner of the new thumb said “After the accident, the factory sent me to the hospital. The hospital doctor tried repeatedly to persuade me to do transplant surgery. The doctor wanted to cut one of my toes off and transplant it onto my hand where my finger was lost, having it become my thumb.

What I don’t understand the most is that many experts in other hospitals are all saying that there will be grave consequences for my thumb. Huiyang Bone-setting Hospital on the other hand insists that the thumb has recovered. I believe the hospital’s actions and behavior towards patients like me are irresponsible.”

Would you give this procedure a thumbs up? We aren’t so sure.

Posted in: Waste of Time